DallasHR wins the prestigious 2014 SHRM Pinnacle Award
November 26, 2014 Matt Ramsey

DallasHR wins the prestigious 2014 SHRM Pinnacle Award

Posted in Dallas HR, HR Advice

DallasHR, the Dallas, Texas chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management (“SHRM”) was named a Pinnacle Award winner for 2014 in Washington D.C. last week. The announcement came during the second day of the Volunteer Leaders’ Summit in Washington, D.C., which helps prepare individuals for their roles as volunteer leaders in their SHRM chapters and state councils. On hand to accept this award was Lynne Stewart, President of SUPERIORHIRE and President-Elect of DallasHR for 2015. Here’s what Lynne had to say about receiving the award:

“What an honor to receive the 2014 Pinnacle award for the Executive Breakfast series. To be recognized nationally among our SHRM peers nationally confirms we are making the right choice in helping our executive members and inspires us to continue working hard for our members and their companies.”


The Pinnacle Award highlights innovative activities, programs or initiatives that transcend normal SHRM affiliate chapter operations. This award provides DallasHR with national recognition for its outstanding achievement by creating the Executive Breakfast Series, (“EBS”) specifically for the approximately 200 member executives (defined as Vice President-level and up, or the highest ranking HR executive representing an organization; typically minimum of Senior Director) to support their need for local strategic education and networking opportunities amongst their peers in a non-competitive /non- threatening, small group environment.The program provides the support executive members need to hear directly from their peers about best practices regarding current critically important topics, to hear how their problems were resolved in relevant situations executing critical business activities, where mistakes were made and how addressed, and to have local connection for support needed at their unique levels.

(Left to right) Elissa O’Brien, Vice President; SHRM, Letty Yanez; DallasHR Diane McClendon, Executive Director; DallasHR, Lynne Stewart, President-Elect; DallasHR, Shawnda Parker, Chairman-Elect; DFW SMA, Jimmy Taylor, Past Chairman; DFW SMA, Kelly Shanley, Senior Director; ADP.

Participation in the group is by invitation-only and limited to only 30 attendees per meeting.  The executive members are a primarily under-served group within most HR Chapters and DallasHR has found a method of meeting their needs that has continued to be successful and sustained for 2+ years.

“ADP is proud to sponsor this prestigious award and to join SHRM in recognizing the recipients,” said Kelly Shanley, senior director of global events marketing at ADP, in a news release. “These organizations have demonstrated excellence through initiatives that not only advance the HR profession but also have a positive impact on their communities.” Created in 1991 and sponsored by ADP Inc. for more than 20 years, the Pinnacle Award recognizes SHRM chapters and state councils for their outstanding initiatives. Learn more at: 2014-pinnacle-award-winners.

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *